A Business Laptop for Every Need1

Find the right laptop for how and where employees work, from the office to the road in the hybrid workplace.2 3

Laptops for Business and Work from Anywhere:

  • Business laptops equip your employees to remain productive on the road, in the field, or working from home.

  • The key to choosing the best business laptop is to evaluate your current business needs against each form factor and its features.

  • The built-for-business Intel vPro® platform offers hardware-based security features and powerful remote management capabilities that help employees work confidently from anywhere.

author-image

Choosing a Business Laptop

More than ever, today’s workforce is a mobile one. Be it on the sales floor, in the field, on the road, or working from home, the workplace has grown beyond the traditional office or cubicle.

But not all business laptops are created equal. Are your employees’ remote work demands best served by a standard laptop, a 2-in-1, an ultraportable laptop, a mobile workstation, or a Chromebook? Answering that question will make all the difference for your workforce and their mobile experience.

As you evaluate the different options, consider the following features and how well they align with your employees’ needs.

Processor (CPU)
A processor, or central processing unit (CPU), is the chip that executes instructions and moves data in every business laptop. It is commonly called the brains of the system. The latest generation Intel® Core™ vPro® processors give you the performance you need for the business demands of today.

Developed for the IT professionals of today and tomorrow, the Intel vPro® platform integrates a suite of transformative technologies that have received extra tuning and testing for demanding business workloads. Thousands of hours of rigorous validation by Intel and industry leaders ensure that every device built on the Intel vPro® platform sets the standard for business. Each component and technology is designed for professional grade, with many features and benefits enabled right out of the box, so IT can be confident with tools to enhance everyone’s productivity, help secure their business’ data, manage critical devices remotely, and build their fleet on a more reliable platform.

Memory and Storage
Your system’s main memory is provided by its random access memory (RAM). The data stored in RAM can be reached almost instantly by calling on the CPU. RAM works as short-term memory; data is cleared when the computer is turned off.

Storage is your system’s nonvolatile long-term memory. This data remains even when the computer is turned off. It’s where your applications, operating system, and other important files are stored. Storage can be a hard disk drive (HDD) or a solid state drive (SSD). Solid state drives provide high performance while keeping up with ever-increasing infrastructure demands.

Battery Life
Battery life is critical in a business laptop. Once the province of smaller, less powerful options, extended battery life is increasingly a feature of all kinds of laptops. The latest laptops, such as those built on Intel vPro®, provide long battery life for a productive workday.

Typically, the higher performing the system, the more power it will demand, accelerating the drawdown of the battery. But how you use the device also matters. For example, opt for your system’s 4K display with 500 nits of brightness and you will see power availability drop. The number of applications you are using simultaneously is another variable.

Size and Weight
What is the optimal size and weight for a business laptop? The answer must be driven by how your employees use their devices. Each choice comes with a tradeoff. Choose smaller and you sacrifice screen size. Opt for higher performance and you likely increase the weight.

Systems with 13 to 14 inch screens commonly offer the best balance between usability and portability, usually coming in under four pounds. Screens of 15 to 16 inches are the most popular, but typically weigh closer to five pounds or more. Finding that right mix of mobility, screen size, and performance starts with your employees.

Connectivity
A business laptop’s portability only matters if it comes with reliable connectivity. Wi-Fi connects your workforce to customers and customer information, corporate networks and resources, and ready internet availability—all fundamental requirements for remote work.

Today’s business laptops come equipped with a variety of other connectivity options as well. These can include USB, HDMI, Ethernet, and Thunderbolt™ 4 ports.

Integrated Wi-Fi 6E standards are built to help ensure quality connectivity in locations with hundreds or thousands of connected devices working with time-sensitive, high-bandwidth applications. Intel vPro® platform-based laptops with integrated Wi-Fi 6E-enabled PCs provide nearly 3x faster speeds4 and responsive performance. They also support next generation WPA3 Wi-Fi security features5 and more stable connections, especially in dense environments.

What to Consider for Hybrid Workers

Hybrid work is an ever more common working scenario across a range of industries. The needs of the modern hybrid worker share much in common with other remote workers when it comes to their mobile device. As noted earlier, features like screen size, weight, and battery life are key considerations, especially for those people whose hybrid work life demands portability.

IT Support
Being mostly or completely remote, hybrid workers need a device that remains accessible to IT support and repair, even if their OS or VPN crashes. That means looking for systems that offer remote management capabilities such as Intel® Active Management Technology (Intel® AMT), integrated in all Windows devices built on Intel vPro® Enterprise.

Bandwidth
Bandwidth represents another potential challenge in the hybrid workplace. With demands such as videoconferencing and the growing number of in-home devices, users must expect their systems to reliably perform with little latency and fast upload and download speeds. Intel® Wi-Fi 6E-enabled PCs, such as those built on the Intel vPro® platform, offer high capacity6, fast downloads4, and low latency.7 Meanwhile, the latest Intel® Core™ processors built on vPro® provide integrated graphics and capabilities for an improved audio experience.

Multitasking
Working from home also requires a certain level of multitasking. Users will want to know their business laptop brings the requisite performance muscle to support the use of many applications at once, including bandwidth-hungry video and streaming.

Security
Finally, security should be top of mind in the hybrid workplace. A critical concern for any device, it is especially important for business laptops relied on for remote work, as use of public or guest networks comes with greater risks to system and data safety.

Intel vPro® Enterprise

By bringing together the latest technologies in one integrated, validated platform, Intel vPro® gives you the peace of mind that you have a business-class solution. From processor and memory to storage, battery life, and security, you know you have the latest technologies, all validated to work together in one of the most optimized ways for business.

Laptops on Intel vPro® Enterprise are built for business and an excellent fit for remote work and hybrid workers. These systems deliver the business-class performance to power busy workloads, help maximize employee productivity, simplify connectivity, and get the most out of battery life no matter where an employee is working.

The platform is also designed with hardware-based security features. Intel® Hardware Shield, available on Intel vPro® for Windows, provides enhanced protections against attacks below the OS and advanced threat detection capabilities to protect against damaging firmware-level attacks. The robust security is vital for remote workers who require portability and on-the-go connectivity.

But business laptops are only as useful as they are reliable. Intel vPro® Enterprise for Windows provides crucial remote manageability capabilities via Intel® Active Management Technology. The result is better system management and repair—even when the device is powered off or the OS is unresponsive. With laptops on Intel vPro®, businesses can save on deskside support, reduce truck rolls, help improve user experiences, and reduce downtime—all with the confidence of exceptional support for users.

And now the Intel vPro platform expands OS support with Intel vPro® Enterprise for Chrome.

For growing small businesses, learn more about Intel vPro® Essentials.

Intel vPro®, an Intel® Evo™ Design. Built for What IT Needs and What Users Want

The Intel vPro® platform delivers Intel's latest technologies in one validated solution built to provide what IT needs. It brings together business-class performance, hardware-enhanced security features, superior remote manageability, and PC fleet stability. It’s all the things you need your PC fleet to deliver.

And now, laptops on Intel vPro®, an Intel® Evo™ Design, provide a premium thin and light laptop experience for highly mobile business users. Stylish, thin and light laptops with an amazing visual experience with beautiful, immersive displays are designed to deliver the remarkable responsiveness, instant wake and long real-world battery life.

Performance varies by use, configuration and other factors. Learn more at www.intel.com/PerformanceIndex.

Performance results are based on testing as of dates shown in configurations and may not reflect all publicly available updates. See backup for configuration details. No product or component can be absolutely secure.

Intel does not control or audit third-party data. You should consult other sources to evaluate accuracy.

Intel technologies may require enabled hardware, software or service activation.

© Intel Corporation. Intel, the Intel logo, and other Intel marks are trademarks of Intel Corporation or its subsidiaries. Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others.

Product and Performance Information

1

All versions of the Intel vPro® platform require an eligible Intel® Core™ processor, a supported operating system, Intel LAN and/or WLAN silicon, firmware enhancements, and other hardware and software necessary to deliver the manageability use cases, security features, system performance and stability that define the platform. See intel.com/performance-vpro for details.

2

Intel® technologies' features and benefits depend on system configuration and may require enabled hardware, software or service activation. Performance varies depending on system configuration. No product or component can be absolutely secure. Check with your system manufacturer or retailer or learn more at https://www.intel.ca.

3

Intel does not control or audit third-party data. You should review this content, consult other sources, and confirm whether referenced data are accurate.

4

Nearly 3X Faster: 802.11ax 2x2 160 MHz enables 2402 Mbps maximum theoretical data rates, ~3X (2.8X) faster than standard 802.11ac 2x2 80 MHz (867 Mbps) as documented in IEEE 802.11 wireless standard specifications, and require the use of similarly configured 802.11ax wireless network routers.

5

WPA3 Wi-Fi Security Features: The Wi-Fi Alliance industry consortium will certify Wi-Fi 6 products for compliance with the IEEE 802.11ax standard, and will require WPA3 security certification as a pre-requisite to ensure the latest in Wi-Fi security features. WPA3 Simplified Passwords: WPA3 uses Simultaneous Authentication of Equals (SAE) to replace the Pre-Shared Key (PSK) exchange protocol used by WPA2. SAE more securely handles initial key exchange and uses forward secrecy, which makes it more resistant to offline decryption attacks and provides stronger password-based authentication. WPA3 Enhanced Protection: Additional network protection comes from the equivalent of 192-bit cryptographic strength across an 802.11ax network and is superior to the 128-bit AES encryption utilized with WPA2.

6

4X Capacity/Scalability: This claim is based on a comparison of overall network capacity for similarly sized 802.11ax vs. 802.11ac networks. The IEEE 802.11-14/0165r1 802.11ax specification amendment defines standardized modifications to both the IEEE 802.11 physical layers (PHY) and the IEEE 802.11 Medium Access Control layer (MAC) that enable at least one mode of operation capable of supporting at least four times improvement in the average throughput per station (measured at the MAC data service access point) in a dense deployment scenario, while maintaining or improving the power efficiency per station. For additional details visit: https://mentor.ieee.org/802.11/dcn/14/11-14-0165-01-0hew-802-11-hew-sg-proposed-par.docx.

7

75% Latency Reduction: Is based on Intel simulation data (79%) of 802.11ax with and without OFDMA using 9 clients. Average latency without OFDM is 36ms, with OFDMA average latency is reduced to 7.6ms. Latency improvement requires that the 802.11ax (Wi-Fi 6) router and all clients support OFDMA. For more information, visit intel.ca/wifi6disclaimers.

Un ordinateur portable pour toutes les exigences1

Trouvez l'ordinateur portable adapté à la manière et à l'endroit où les employés travaillent, du bureau à la route dans un lieu de travail hybride.2 3

Ordinateurs portables pour les entreprises et le travail en tout lieu :

  • Les ordinateurs portables professionnels permettent à vos employés de rester productifs en route, au travail ou à domicile.

  • La clé pour choisir le meilleur ordinateur portable d'entreprise est d'évaluer les besoins actuels de votre entreprise par rapport à chaque format et aux caractéristiques respectives.

  • La plateforme Intel vPro® conçue pour l'entreprise est dotée de fonctionnalités de sécurité matérielle et de puissantes capacités de gestion à distance qui aideront vos employés à travailler en toute confiance de n'importe où.

author-image

Par

Choisir un ordinateur portable d'entreprise

Plus que jamais, la main-d'œuvre d'aujourd'hui est mobile. Qu'il s'agisse de surfaces de vente, de terrains, en route ou de travail à domicile, le lieu de travail a dépassé le cadre traditionnel du bureau ou de la cabine.

Cependant, les ordinateurs portables pour entreprise ne sont pas tous fabriqués de la même manière. La demande de télétravail de vos employés est-elle mieux assurée par un ordinateur portable standard, un 2-en-1, un PC ultraportable, une station de travail mobile ou un Chromebook? La réponse à cette question fera toute la différence pour votre main-d'œuvre et son expérience de la mobilité.

En évaluant les différentes options, réfléchissez aux fonctionnalités suivantes et à leur compatibilité avec les besoins de vos employés.

Processeur (CPU)
Un processeur, UC ou une unité centrale de traitement (CPU), est la puce qui exécute des instructions et déplace des données sur chaque ordinateur portable d'entreprise. On l'appelle généralement le cerveau du système. Les processeurs Intel® Core™ vPro® de dernière génération vous offrent les performances dont vous avez besoin pour les exigences professionnelles d'aujourd'hui.

Développée pour les professionnels de l'informatique d'aujourd'hui et de demain, la plateforme Intel vPro® intègre une suite de technologies transformatrices qui ont été optimisées et testées pour les charges de travail exigeantes de l'entreprise. Des milliers d'heures de validation rigoureuse par Intel et les leaders de l'industrie garantissent que chaque appareil dotés de la plateforme Intel vPro® établit la norme pour les entreprises. Chaque composant et technologie est conçu pour un usage professionnel, avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités et avantages activés dès la sortie de l'emballage, permettant ainsi aux services informatiques de disposer d'outils pour améliorer la productivité de chacun, sécuriser les données de l'entreprise, gérer les appareils critiques à distance et construire leur flotte sur une plateforme plus fiable.

Mémoire et stockage
La mémoire principale de votre système est fournie par sa mémoire vive (RAM). Les données stockées en RAM peuvent être atteintes presque instantanément en appelant le processeur. La RAM fonctionne en tant que mémoire à court terme; les données sont effacées lorsque l'ordinateur est éteint.

Le stockage est la mémoire non volatile à long terme de votre système. Ces données restent même lorsque l'ordinateur est éteint. C'est là où vos applications, le système d'exploitation et d'autres fichiers importants sont stockés. Le stockage peut constitué d'un disque dur ou d'une unité de stockage SSD. Les unités de stockage SSD Intel® offrent des performances élevées tout en répondant aux demandes d'infrastructure sans cesse croissantes.

Autonomie
L'autonomie est essentielle pour un ordinateur portable d'entreprise. Faisant auparavant partie des options plus petites et moins puissantes, l'autonomie prolongée est une caractéristique de plus en plus présente sur tous les types d'ordinateurs portables. Les ordinateurs portables les plus récents, tels que ceux dotés d'Intel vPro®, offrent une longue autonomie pour une journée de travail productive.

Généralement, plus l'exécution du système est élevée, plus elle a besoin de puissance. C'est ce qui accélère l'épuisement de la batterie. Mais l'utilisation de l'appareil est aussi importante. Par exemple, optez pour l'affichage 4K de votre système avec 500 nits de luminosité et vous verrez que l'alimentation a diminué. Le nombre d'applications que vous utilisez simultanément est une autre variable.

Taille et poids
Quel est l'idéal en termes de taille et de poids pour un ordinateur portable d'entreprise? La réponse doit être motivée par la manière dont vos employés utilisent leurs appareils. Chaque choix est accompagné d'un compromis. Si vous choisissez le plus petit, vous devez faire un compromis sur la taille de l'écran. Si vous choisissez des performances plus élevées, vous augmentez probablement le poids.

Les systèmes avec des écrans de 13 à 14 pouces offrent généralement le meilleur équilibre entre la facilité d'utilisation et la portabilité, généralement en dessous de deux kilos. Les écrans de 15 à 16 pouces sont les plus populaires, mais ils sont généralement plus proches de deux kilos ou plus. Trouver le bon équilibre entre mobilité, taille d'écran et performances commence par vos employés.

Connectivité
La portabilité d'un ordinateur portable d'entreprise est importante uniquement si sa connectivité est fiable. Le Wi-Fi relie votre main-d'œuvre à vos clients et aux informations les concernant, aux réseaux et ressources de l'entreprise et à la disponibilité d'un accès à Internet, toutes les exigences fondamentales pour le travail à distance.

Les ordinateurs portables pour entreprise d'aujourd'hui sont équipés de nombreuses autres options de connectivité. Ceux-ci peuvent inclure des ports USB, HDMI, Ethernet et Thunderbolt™ 4.

Les normes Wi-Fi 6E intégrées sont conçues pour aider à garantir une connectivité de qualité dans les endroits où se trouvent des centaines ou des milliers d'appareils connectés fonctionnant avec des applications sensibles à large bande passante soumises à des contraintes de temps. Les ordinateurs portables dotés de la plateforme Intel vPro® avec Wi-Fi 6E intégré offrent des vitesses presque 3 fois plus rapides4 et des performances réactives. Ils prennent également en charge les fonctions de sécurité Wi-Fi WPA3 de nouvelle génération 5 et des connexions plus stables, notamment dans les environnements denses.

Ce qu'il faut considérer pour les travailleurs hybrides

Le travail hybride est un scénario de travail de plus en plus courant dans de nombreux secteurs. Les besoins du travailleur hybride moderne ont beaucoup en commun avec d'autres travailleurs à distance en ce qui concerne leur appareil mobile. Comme indiqué précédemment, des caractéristiques telles que la taille de l'écran, le poids et l'autonomie sont des éléments clés, en particulier pour les personnes dont la vie professionnelle hybride exige la portabilité.

Assistance informatique
Travaillant pour la plupart ou totalement à distance, les travailleurs hybrides ont besoin d'un appareil qui reste accessible au support informatique et aux réparations, même si leur système d'exploitation ou VPN tombe en panne. Cela signifie rechercher des systèmes offrant des fonctionnalités de gestion à distance telles que la technologie d'administration active Intel® (Intel® AMT), intégrée à tous les appareils Windows dotés d'Intel vPro® Enterprise.

Bande passante
La bande passante représente un autre défi potentiel dans le lieu de travail hybride. Compte tenu des exigences, comme la vidéoconférence et le nombre croissant d'appareils à domicile, les utilisateurs doivent s'attendre à ce que leurs systèmes fonctionnent de manière fiable avec peu de latence et des vitesses de téléchargement rapides. Les PC équipés d'Intel® Wi-Fi 6E, tels que ceux dotés de la plateforme Intel vPro®, offrent une capacité élevée6, des téléchargements rapides4 et une faible latence.7 Par ailleurs, les derniers processeurs Intel® Core™ dotés d'Intel vPro® fournissent des graphiques intégrés et des capacités pour une expérience audio améliorée.

Multitâche
Le travail à la maison nécessite également un certain niveau de multitâche. Les utilisateurs voudront savoir que leur ordinateur portable professionnel offre la puissance de performance nécessaire pour supporter l'utilisation de nombreuses applications à la fois, y compris la vidéo diffusion en continu et à large bande passante.

Sécurité
Finalement, la sécurité doit être une priorité dans le lieu de travail hybride. Une préoccupation essentielle pour n'importe quel appareil. Elle est particulièrement importante pour les ordinateurs portables d'entreprise utilisés pour le travail à distance. En effet, l'utilisation de réseaux publics ou d'invités présente des risques plus importants pour le système et la sécurité des données.

Intel vPro® Enterprise

En réunissant les dernières technologies dans une plateforme intégrée et validée, Intel vPro® vous donne la tranquillité d'esprit que vous disposez d'une solution de niveau entreprise. Du processeur à la mémoire en passant par le stockage, l'autonomie et la sécurité, vous savez que vous disposez des dernières technologies, toutes validées pour fonctionner ensemble de façon la plus optimale possible pour l'entreprise.

Les ordinateurs portables dotés d'Intel vPro® Enterprise sont conçus pour l'entreprise et conviennent parfaitement au travail à distance et aux travailleurs hybrides. Ces systèmes offrent des performances de niveau entreprise pour exploiter des charges de travail intenses, aider à maximiser la productivité des employés, simplifier la connectivité et tirer le meilleur parti de l'autonomie, quel que soit l'endroit où l'employé travaille.

La plateforme est également conçue avec des fonctionnalités de sécurité matérielles. Intel® Hardware Shield, disponible sur Intel vPro® pour Windows, offre des protections améliorées contre les attaques sous le système d'exploitation et des capacités avancées de détection des menaces pour se protéger contre les attaques dommageables au niveau du micrologiciel. La sécurité robuste est essentielle pour les télétravailleurs qui nécessitent portabilité et connectivité pendant leurs déplacements.

Mais l'utilité des ordinateurs portables pour entreprise dépend essentiellement de leur fiabilité. Intel vPro® Enterprise pour le système d'exploitation Windows offre des capacités de Gérabilité à distance cruciales via la technologie d'administration active Intel®. Le résultat : meilleures gestion et réparation des systèmes, même lorsque l'appareil est éteint ou que le système d'exploitation est non réactif. Avec des ordinateurs portables équipés d'Intel vPro®, les entreprises peuvent économiser sur l'assistance technique, réduire les tournées de camions, contribuer à améliorer l'expérience des utilisateurs et réduire les temps d'arrêt, le tout avec la certitude d'une assistance exceptionnelle pour ses utilisateurs.

Et maintenant, la plateforme Intel vPro étend la prise en charge du système d'exploitation avec Intel vPro® Enterprise pour Chrome OS.

Pour les petites entreprises en pleine croissance, découvrez Intel vPro® Essentials.

Intel vPro® et d'une conception Intel® Evo™. Conçu pour répondre aux besoins des informaticiens et aux attentes des utilisateurs

La plateforme Intel vPro® offre les dernières technologies Intel dans une solution validée conçue pour répondre aux besoins informatiques. Elle réunit des performances de niveau entreprise, des fonctions de sécurité renforcées par le matériel, une capacité de gestion à distance supérieure et une grande stabilité du parc de systèmes. C'est tout ce dont votre parc de PC a besoin.

À présent, les ordinateurs portables dotés d'Intel vPro® et d'une conception Intel® Evo™ offrent une expérience de portable mince et léger de premier niveau pour les utilisateurs professionnels très mobiles. Des ordinateurs portables élégants, minces et légers, offrant une expérience visuelle étonnante avec de magnifiques écrans immersifs, sont conçus pour offrir une réactivité remarquable, une sortie de veille instantanée et une longue autonomie sur batterie en situation réelle.

Infos sur le produit et ses performances

1

Toutes les versions de la plateforme Intel vPro® nécessitent un processeur Intel® Core™ éligible, un système d'exploitation pris en charge, une puce Intel LAN et/ou WLAN, des améliorations du microprogramme et d'autres composants matériels et logiciels nécessaires pour fournir les cas d'utilisation de gestion, les fonctions de sécurité, les performances système et la stabilité qui définissent la plateforme. Rendez-vous sur intel.com/performance-vpro pour en savoir plus.

2

Les fonctionnalités et avantages des technologies Intel® dépendent de la configuration du système et peuvent nécessiter du matériel et des logiciels compatibles, ou l'activation de services. Les résultats varient selon la configuration. Aucun produit ou composant ne saurait être totalement sécurisé en toutes circonstances. Consultez le constructeur ou le revendeur de votre ordinateur. Apprenez-en plus sur https://www.intel.ca.

3

Intel ne maîtrise et ne vérifie pas les données tierces. Nous vous recommandons de vérifier ce contenu, de consulter d'autres sources et de vous assurer que les données référencées sont exactes.

4

Presque trois fois plus rapide : la norme 802.11ax 2x2 160 MHz autorise un débit de données théorique maximal de 2 402 Mbit/s, soit presque trois fois (2,8 fois) plus rapide que la norme 802.11ac 2x2 80 MHz (867 Mbit/s), comme l'indiquent les spécifications de norme sans fil IEEE 802.11, et exige l'utilisation de routeurs réseau sans fil 802.11ax de configuration similaire.

5

Fonctionnalités de sécurité du protocole Wi-Fi WPA3 : le consortium Wi-Fi Alliance certifie les produits Wi-Fi 6 conformes à la norme IEEE 802.11ax et requiert la certification de sécurité WPA3 afin d'assurer des fonctionnalités de sécurité Wi-Fi récentes. Mots de passe simplifiés pour le protocole WPA3 : ce protocole utilise l'authentification simultanée des égaux (SAE) pour remplacer le protocole WPA2 d'échange de clés communiquée à l'avance (PSK). L'authentification SAE permet d'assurer les échanges de clés de manière plus fiable et utilise la confidentialité persistante afin de garantir une protection renforcée contre les attaques de décryptage hors ligne et d'assurer une authentification par mot de passe plus fiable. Protection améliorée du protocole WPA3 : une protection réseau supplémentaire qui équivaut à la puissance de chiffrement 192 bits sur un réseau 802.11ax et qui est supérieure au chiffrement AES 128 bits utilisé avec le protocole WPA2.

6

Quatre fois plus de capacité et d'évolutivité : cet argument est fondé sur une comparaison de la capacité globale du réseau pour des réseaux 802.11ax par rapport aux réseaux 802.11ac. Le présent amendement de la spécification IEEE 802.11-14/0165r1 802.11ax définit les modifications normalisées apportées aux couches physiques IEEE 802.11 (PHY) et à la couche Medium Access Control (MAC) IEEE 802.11 afin de permettre au moins un mode d'exploitation en mesure de prendre en charge au moins un quadruplement du débit moyen par PC (mesuré au niveau du point d'accès au service [SAP] de données MAC) dans le cas de figure d'un traitement à forte densité, tout en maintenant ou en améliorant le rendement électrique par PC. Pour plus de détails, rendez-vous sur le site https://mentor.ieee.org/802.11/dcn/14/11-14-0165-01-0hew-802-11-hew-sg-proposed-par.docx.

7

Réduction de la latence de 75 % : basée sur les données de simulation Intel (79 %) d'un réseau 802.11ax avec et sans OFDMA à l'aide de 9 clients. La latence moyenne est de 36 ms sans OFDMA, elle est réduite à 7,6 ms avec OFDMA. L'amélioration de latence implique que le routeur 802.11ax (Wi-Fi 6) et tous les clients prennent en charge OFDMA. Pour plus d'information, visitez le site intel.ca/wifi6disclaimers.]