Intel® Setup and Configuration Software (Intel® SCS)

16349
12/29/2021

Introduction

The Configurator (ACUConfig.exe) is used to configure Intel AMT (only) and runs locally on each Intel AMT system. Use the Configurator to configure the system locally or send a request to the RCS.

Available Downloads

  • Windows Server 2008 R2 family*, Windows Server 2012 family*, Windows 7 family*, Windows 8.1 Family*, Windows 10 Family*, Windows Server 2016 family*, Windows Server 2019 family*
  • Size: 16.7 MB
  • SHA1: A59F2A92C062E1F5F309C08E04FA919CA822AD9E

Detailed Description

Intel® Setup and Configuration Software Notification

December 9, 2021

A new known issue has been reported: Microsoft’s November 2021 KB5008102/CVE-2021-42278 patch, when applied to Active Directory servers, may cause errors in existing versions of Intel® SCS when configuring/maintaining Intel AMT with Active Directory integration.

Per our end-of-life announcement in February 2021, the full Intel® SCS package is no longer available on this download page.

For more details on this issue, please review the technical advisory document (Intel_SCS_and_KB5008102.pdf).

The Intel® SCS configurator package listed here has been updated, exclusively to accommodate this Active Directory patch.

Please note:

  • This updated version of Intel® SCS does not include the latest functional and security updates. This product has reached end of support and is targeted for end of life on Dec. 31, 2022. Customers should consider migrating to Intel® Endpoint Management Assistant (Intel® EMA) as soon as possible.
  • Intel recommends thoughtful consideration of the security risks for your organization, customers, and end-users. Intel eco-system partners and customers who elect to take the patch accept all security risks of doing so.

February 26, 2021

To our valued ecosystem partners and customers, we would like to inform you about the upcoming deprecation of Intel® Setup and Configuration Software (Intel® SCS). Intel® SCS will continue to be supported until December 31, 2022. Intel® Endpoint Management Assistant (Intel® EMA) will replace Intel® SCS going forward as the Intel supported solution for activating and configuring Intel® Active Management Technology (Intel® AMT)

The latest version of Intel® SCS 12.2.0.152 will continue to be available on the download center until March 31, 2021.

  • Intel® SCS will no longer be available for public download after March 31, 2021.
  • After March 31, 2021, Intel® SCS download webpage will only reflect evergreen errata, containing a full list of known issues, workarounds or mitigations.

For more information, please click here

Special Release Note for Version 12.2.0.152:

SCS 12.2.0.152 will not upgrade an existing installation of 12.2.0.139 or 12.2.0.150. Prior to installing this update you must first uninstall the previous release of Intel® Setup and Configuration Software 12.2.0.139 or 12.2.0.150 from Apps and Features and then install version 12.2.0.152. Follow the same procedure with Intel® SCS ACUConfig 12.2.0.139 and Intel® SCS ACUWizard 12.2.0.139 where needed. For all other previous versions, an uninstall is not required and an in-place upgrade is supported.

Export Compliance Clause

This software is subject to the U.S. Export Administration Regulations and other U.S. law and may not be exported or re-exported to certain countries (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, and Syria) or to persons or entities prohibited from receiving U.S. exports (including Denied Parties, Specially Designated Nationals, and entities on the Bureau of Export Administration Entity List or involved with missile technology or nuclear, chemical, or biological weapons).

Intel® Setup and Configuration Software (Intel® SCS) download package

Intel® Setup and Configuration Software (Intel® SCS) is a modular cross-platform experience for securely discovering, enabling, and managing Intel features in business. Intel® SCS brings the value of core capabilities on business client platforms to IT.

Note: After downloading and extracting the package contents, double-click the Intel(R)_SCS_Start_Here.htm file to get started.

Configurator download package

Intel® SCS Configurator utility is a component of Intel® Setup and Configuration Software (Intel® SCS) that configures Intel® Active Management Technology (Intel® AMT). This download is provided as a convenience for customers who do not require the Intel® SCS Remote Configuration Service (RCS) components.

Learn more about Intel® SCS

Need help?

Intel® Business Support

Users of Intel® SCS and this SCS Add-on for SCCM may request support through the new Intel® Business Support portal. Those who complete a one-time enrollment form will receive support directly from Intel engineers. Use the Intel® Business Support portal to submit questions, track progress, and get your environment up faster.

Intel® vPro™ Expert Center

Those choosing not to enroll may share knowledge and collaborate on common problems with the community through the Intel® vPro™ Expert Center. Note that the community isn't aided by Intel engineers. We highly recommend enrollment.

Logiciel de configuration et de configuration Intel® (Intel® SCS)

16349
1/20/2022

Présentation

Le configurateur (ACUConfig.exe) est utilisé pour configurer Intel AMT (uniquement) et s’exécute localement sur chaque système Intel AMT. Employez le configurateur pour configurer le système localement ou pour envoyer une demande au RCS.

Téléchargements disponibles

  • Windows Server 2008 R2 family*, Windows Server 2012 family*, Windows 7 family*, Produits Windows 8.1*, Windows Server 2016 family*, Produits Windows 10*, Windows Server 2019 family*
  • Taille : 16.7 MB
  • SHA1 : 5D52BFEFEEDEBD9D5F339EB47D38B59FC524B9AA

Description détaillée

Notification du logiciel d’installation et de configuration d’Intel ®

9 décembre 2021

Un nouveau problème connu a été signalé : le correctif KB5008102/CVE-2021/CVE-2021-42278 de Microsoft, lorsqu’il est appliqué aux serveurs Active Directory, peut entraîner des erreurs dans les versions existantes d’Intel® SCS lors de la configuration/maintenance d’Intel AMT avec l’intégration Active Directory.

Selon notre annonce de fin de vie en février 2021, le package complet Intel® SCS n’est plus disponible sur cette page de téléchargement.

Pour plus de détails sur cette question, veuillez consulter le document consultatif technique (Intel_SCS_and_KB5008102.pdf).

Le package de configuration Intel® SCS répertorié ici a été mis à jour, exclusivement pour s’adapter à ce correctif Active Directory.

Veuillez noter que :

  • Cette version mise à jour d’Intel® SCS n’inclut pas les dernières mises à jour fonctionnelles et de sécurité. Ce produit a atteint la fin du support et est prévu pour la fin de vie le 31 décembre 2022. Les clients doivent envisager de migrer vers Intel® Endpoint Management Assistant (Intel® EMA) dès que possible.
  • Intel recommande de prendre en compte attentivement les risques de sécurité pour votre organisation, vos clients et vos utilisateurs finaux. Les partenaires de l’écosystème Intel et les clients qui choisissent de prendre le correctif acceptent tous les risques de sécurité de le faire.

26 février 2021

À nos précieux partenaires et clients de l’écosystème, nous aimerions vous informer de la prochaine désapprobation du logiciel de configuration et de configuration Intel® (Intel® SCS). Intel® SCS continueront d’être pris en charge jusqu’au 31 décembre 2022. Intel® Endpoint Management Assistant (Intel® EMA) remplacera Intel® SCS à l’avenir en tant que solution prise en charge par Intel pour l’activation et la configuration d’Intel® la technologie de gestion active (Intel® AMT)

La dernière version d’Intel® SCS 12.2.0.152 continuera d’être disponible sur le centre de téléchargement jusqu’au 31 mars 2021.

  • Intel® SCS ne sera plus disponible en téléchargement public après le 31 mars 2021.
  • Après le 31 mars 2021, la page Web de téléchargement DE SCS d®'Intel ne reflétera que les errata à feuilles persistantes, contenant une liste complète des problèmes connus, des solutions de contournement ou des mesures d’atténuation.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez cliquer ici

Note de mise à jour spéciale pour la version 12.2.0.152 :

SCS 12.2.0.152 ne mettra pas à niveau une installation existante de 12.2.0.139 ou 12.2.0.150. Avant d’installer cette mise à jour, vous devez d’abord désinstaller la version précédente d’Intel® Setup and Configuration Software 12.2.0.139 ou 12.2.0.150 d’Apps and Features, puis installer la version 12.2.0.152. Suivez la même procédure avec Intel® SCS ACUConfig 12.2.0.139 et Intel® SCS ACUWizard 12.2.0.139 si nécessaire. Pour toutes les autres versions précédentes, une désinstallation n’est pas requise et une mise à niveau sur place est prise en charge.

Clause de conformité à l’exportation

Ce logiciel est soumis aux U.S. Export Administration Regulations et à d’autres lois américaines et ne peut être exporté ou réexporté vers certains pays (Cuba, Iran, Corée du Nord, Soudan et Syrie) ou vers des personnes ou des entités interdites de réception des exportations américaines (y compris les parties refusées, les ressortissants spécialement désignés et les entités sur la liste des entités du Bureau of Export Administration ou impliquées dans la technologie des missiles ou le nucléaire, armes chimiques ou biologiques).

Intel® package de téléchargement du logiciel de configuration et de configuration (Intel® SCS)

Intel® Setup and Configuration Software (Intel® SCS) est une expérience multiplateforme modulaire permettant de découvrir, d’activer et de gérer en toute sécurité les fonctionnalités d’Intel dans les entreprises. Intel® SCS apporte à l’informatique la valeur des fonctionnalités de base sur les plates-formes clientes d’entreprise.

Remarque : Après avoir téléchargé et extrait le contenu du package, double-cliquez sur le fichier Intel(R)_SCS_Start_Here.htm pour commencer.

Package de téléchargement du configurateur

L® utilitaire de configuration SCS d’Intel est un composant d’Intel® Setup and Configuration Software (Intel® SCS) qui configure Intel® la technologie de gestion active (Intel® AMT). Ce téléchargement est fourni pour la commodité pour les clients qui n’ont pas besoin des composants Intel® SCS Remote Configuration Service (RCS).

En savoir plus sur Intel® SCS

Besoin d’aide?

Support d®entreprisation Intel

Les utilisateurs d’Intel® SCS et de ce module complémentaire SCS pour SCCM peuvent demander de l’aide via le nouveau portail Intel® Business Support. Ceux qui remplissent un formulaire d’inscription unique recevront une assistance directement des ingénieurs Intel. Utilisez le portail Intel® Business Support pour soumettre des questions, suivre les progrès et accélérer votre environnement.

Intel® vPro™ Centre d’experts

Ceux qui choisissent de ne pas s’inscrire peuvent partager leurs connaissances et collaborer sur des problèmes courants avec la communauté via le centre d’experts Intel® vPro™. Notez que la communauté n’est pas aidée par les ingénieurs Intel. Nous recommandons fortement l’inscription.

Le contenu de cette page est une combinaison de traduction humaine et informatique du contenu original en anglais. Ce contenu vous est fourni pour votre commodité et à titre informatif seulement et ne saurait être totalement exact ou complet. En cas de contradiction entre la version anglaise de cette page et la traduction, c'est la version anglaise qui prévaut. Afficher la version anglaise de cette page.