The Platform of Choice for Business Computing

Intel vPro® with 12th Gen Intel® Core™ processors.

author-image

By

Businesses today are demanding more from their technology than ever before. With remote work now commonplace, users need a computing experience that empowers productivity wherever they may be. Furthermore, technology decision makers require platforms that facilitate these new workplace trends and that can also be deployed and maintained with confidence. The Intel vPro® platform with 12th Gen Intel® Core™ processors meets these technology demands and offers a wide array of computing options to empower businesses of all sizes.

New Intel vPro® Platform Portfolio

New for 12th Gen Intel Core processors, Intel is expanding the platform portfolio as follows.

  • Intel vPro® Enterprise for Windows is the full-featured commercial platform focused on large enterprises and managed businesses. It features a comprehensive set of technologies to help businesses stay ahead of security threats. In addition, Intel vPro Enterprise for Windows offers complete modern management capabilities and platform stability suited for businesses with formal PC purchase practices.
  • Intel vPro® Essentials extends security and device management capabilities previously targeting large enterprise to the small and medium business segment. These businesses also need to protect devices, applications, and data, so Intel vPro Essentials also incorporates Intel® Hardware Shield to help protect platforms based on the Windows operating system. In addition, Intel vPro Essentials supports partner-ready device management with Intel® Standard Manageability.
  • Intel vPro® Enterprise for Chrome creates a new class of Chromebooks for business environments with the performance, stability, and security technologies that businesses require. This new platform further enables decision makers to match the right device to the right user.
  • Finally, Intel vPro®, An Evo™ Design devices meet both the Intel vPro and Intel Evo design criteria, identifying notebooks that bring compelling user experiences to mobile business environments.

Leading Business Productivity

12th Gen Intel Core processors feature a new architecture consisting of performance cores and efficient cores that excel at both single-threaded and multithreaded software environments.1 This architecture empowers users to be more productive and enjoy higher performance from their PC, especially for multitasking and collaboration. Performance is optimized in real time by Intel® Thread Director, which works with the operating system to assign the right task to the right core at the right time.2 This level of sophistication enables business PCs to execute demanding workloads, inclusive of user applications and IT software.

In addition, the new 12th Gen Intel Core processor family addresses the computing needs of nearly every type of worker, with an extensive portfolio of mobile and desktop processors with varying core counts and power offerings. Specific processors in Intel’s portfolio are eligible for the various versions of Intel vPro.

The performance of 12th Gen Intel Core processors is further enhanced with support for DDR5 and LPDDR5 memory. Intel vPro Enterprise entry workstations also support ECC memory with the corresponding Intel chipset.

Intel offers networking and I/O solutions that result in a more complete platform. 12th Gen Intel Core processors integrate Intel® Wi-Fi 6E Gig+ and mobile platforms also feature the new Intel® Connectivity Performance Suite, which optimizes wireless performance for popular use cases such as video conferencing.3 Mobile users may also adopt Thunderbolt™ 4 docking solutions to connect peripherals to the PC via a single cable for a more elegant workspace. Intel vPro continues to support traditional wired connectivity for the 1 Gbps and 2.5 Gbps Ethernet standards.

Comprehensive Platform Security

Intel vPro features a comprehensive set of security technologies to help protect the full computing stack including hardware, firmware, the operating system, and applications.

Windows Devices

For Windows PCs, Intel® Hardware Shield continues to meet or exceed Microsoft Secured-core PC requirements. On both Intel vPro Essentials and Intel vPro Enterprise platforms, Intel Hardware Shield supports dynamic root of trust, OS reporting, and an expanded set of policies for protecting system management mode (SMM) operations.

Intel® Control Flow Enforcement Technology (Intel® CET), available on mobile beginning with 11th Gen Intel Core processors, comes to desktop processors for the first time with the 12th Gen Intel vPro platform. Intel CET helps protect against malicious code insertion into applications executing in PC memory.

Also new for 12th Gen Intel Core processors, Intel® Threat Detection Technology (Intel® TDT) is upgraded with anomalous behavior detection, making anti-virus software enabled for Intel TDT more effective at intercepting threats.

Finally, with Intel® Total Memory Encryption - Multi-Key (Intel® TME-MK) and Intel® Virtualization Technology with Redirect Protection (Intel® VT-rp), Intel vPro Enterprise platforms offer new hardware support for OS virtualization, pending enabling in an expected future OS release.

Chrome Devices

Systems built on the new Intel vPro Enterprise for Chrome platform feature Intel TME-MK to help protect against a physical attack on the device, as well as Intel® Key Locker to help protect encryption keys. These capabilities combined with other platform requirements raise the bar for Chromebooks as businesses consider mobile productivity devices.

Modern Device Management

Workplace trends are driving demand for remote device management. Intel® Standard Manageability is now available on Intel vPro Essentials mobile and desktop devices with support for remote out-of-band management over Wi-Fi, as well as out-of-band management for Windows PCs whether inside or outside the corporate firewall.

Intel vPro Enterprise continues to support a superset of capabilities with Intel® Active Management Technology (Intel® AMT). Intel AMT adds keyboard-video-mouse (KVM) remote control of devices, as well as new life cycle management features for device sanitization and recovery on select OEM PCs.

Intel device management capabilities are supported by the Intel® Endpoint Management Assistant (Intel® EMA) console and any third-party management software that integrates Intel EMA.

Driving Business Continuity

Both Intel vPro Enterprise for Windows and Intel vPro Enterprise for Chrome support the Intel® Stable IT Platform Program (Intel® SIPP), which aims for zero changes to the platform over a five-quarter device deployment window. Intel SIPP covers key Intel hardware and software in the platform, and the program includes enterprise-class platform validation for the supported operating systems. Intel SIPP enables corporations to minimize computing disruptions, simplify device qualification, and employ scheduled device purchase and deployment practices.

For Windows devices, both Intel vPro Essentials and Intel vPro Enterprise support reliable updates with automated restart and recovery of a failed firmware update. This capability spans both UEFI/BIOS and the Intel® Management Engine firmware, and it facilitates conducting firmware updates over the life cycle of a Windows PC.

Built for All Businesses

Intel vPro delivers professional-grade performance with a comprehensive set of capabilities to help protect and manage devices. Now with 12th Gen Intel Core processors, Intel vPro delivers a complete platform portfolio with computing solutions for nearly every type of worker at any business of any size. With increased remote collaboration, multitasking, plus user and IT apps competing for computing resources, Intel vPro is vital for enabling worker productivity and maintaining business continuity.

For more information, please visit www.intel.com/vpro.

Intel vPro® Enterprise for Windows Eligible Processors
Mobile
U9 U15 P28 H45
i7-1260U i7-1265U i7-1280P i9-12900H
i5-1240U i5-1245U i7-1270P i7-12800H
    i5-1250P i5-12600H
Desktop
35W 65W 125W  
i9-12900T i9-12900 i9-12900K  
i7-12700T i7-12700 i7-12700K  
i5-12600T i5-12600 i5-12600K  
i5-12500T i5-12500    
Intel vPro® Essentials Eligible Processors
Mobile
U9 U15 P28 H45
i7-1250U i7-1255U i7-1260P i9-12900HK
i5-1230U i5-1235U i5-1240P i7-12700H
      i5-12500H
Desktop
35W 65W
i9-12900T i9-12900
i7-12700T i7-12700
i5-12600T i5-12600
i5-12500T i5-12500
Intel vPro® Enterprise for Chrome Eligible Processors
U9 U15 P28
i7-1260U i7-1265U i7-1270P
i5-1240U i5-1245U i5-1250P

12th Gen Intel vPro® Features at a Glance

Feature Benefit
Intel® Hardware Shield4 A suite of security technologies that helps protect Windows PCs in the Intel vPro® Essentials and Intel vPro® Enterprise platforms.
Intel® Virtualization Technology (Intel® VT-x / VT-d) Accelerates hypervisor and virtual machine switching for OS security services.
Intel® Trusted Execution Technology4 Provides dynamic root of trust for Windows or other system software.
Intel® System Security Report4 Communicates low-level security configuration to the Windows operating system.
Intel® System Resources Defense4 Configurable System Management Mode (SMM) protections required for Microsoft Secured-core PC compliance.
Intel® VT-rp5 Hardware-enhanced protection for OS virtualization (pending expected enabling).
Intel® Total Memory Encryption-Multi-Key (Intel® TME-MK)6 Key 0: Encrypts DRAM to help protect against a physical cold boot attack; Keys 1-15 can encrypt sections of DRAM as directed by OS (pending expected enabling).
Intel® Platform Trust Technology Integrated Trusted Platform Module within Intel SOCs, supporting TPM 2.0.
Intel® Boot Guard Supports cryptographically-verified boot as recommended by Windows best security practices.
Intel® BIOS Guard Helps protect firmware residing in non-volatile memory.
Intel® Threat Detection Technology Provides a hardware assist for security applications, such as anti-virus software.
Intel® Control Flow Enforcement Technology Hardware-enhanced protection against memory safety attacks, such as malicious code insertion into applications executing in PC memory.
Intel® Stable IT Platform Program6 Platform validation that aims for zero hardware changes for 15 months from first availability or until the next generational release.
Intel® Active Management Technology5 Remote out-of-band management for efficient proactive and reactive system maintenance over Ethernet, Wi-Fi, and supporting Thunderbolt™ 4 docks. Supports Keyboard-Video-Mouse (KVM) remote control.
Intel® Standard Manageability DASH standard-based out-of-band management over Ethernet and Wi-Fi with cloud manageability support for devices outside corporate firewalls. Does not support Keyboard-Video-Mouse (KVM) remote control.
Intel® One Click Recovery5 Fast remote recovery of a disabled computing endpoint.
Intel® Remote Platform Erase5 Method for repurposing computer systems by erasing the disk, cleaning the TPM, resetting the Intel® Converged Security Management Engine (Intel® CSME), and resetting UEFI/BIOS.
Intel® Key Locker7 Used in select Chrome devices to help protect keys used by AES-NI encryption.

Product and Performance Information

1

Performance hybrid architecture combines two new core microarchitectures, Performance-cores (P-cores) and Efficient-cores (E-cores), on a single processor die. Select 12th Gen Intel® Core™ processors (certain 12th Gen Intel Core i5 processors and lower) do not support performance hybrid architecture, only P-cores.

2

Built into the hardware, Intel® Thread Director is provided only in performance hybrid architecture configurations of 12th Gen Intel® Core™ processors; OS enablement is required. Available features and functionality vary by OS.

3

Intel® Connectivity Performance Suite is available for Windows OS only.

4

Supported on Intel vPro® Essentials and Intel vPro® Enterprise.

5

Supported on Intel vPro® Enterprise only.

6

Supported on Intel vPro® Enterprise for Windows and Intel vPro® Enterprise for Chrome only.

7

Supported on Intel vPro® Enterprise for Chrome only.

Femme travaillant sur son ordinateur portable

La plate-forme de prédilection pour l'informatique d'entreprise.

Intel vPro® avec les processeurs Intel® Core™ de 12e génération.

author-image

Par

De nos jours, les entreprises sont plus exigeantes que jamais en matière de technologie. Le télétravail étant devenu courant, les utilisateurs ont besoin d'une solution informatique qui favorise la productivité, peu importe l'endroit où ils se trouvent. En outre, les décideurs en matière de technologie ont besoin de plateformes qui facilitent ces nouvelles tendances en matière de lieu de travail et qui peuvent également être déployées et entretenues en toute confiance. La plateforme Intel vPro® avec processeurs Intel® Core™ de 12e génération répond à ces exigences technologiques et offre un large éventail d'options informatiques pour autonomiser les entreprises de toutes tailles.

Nouvelle gamme de plates-formes Intel vPro®

Nouveauté pour les processeurs Intel Core de 12e génération, Intel élargit le portefeuille de plateformes comme suit.

  • Intel vPro® Enterprise pour Windows est la plateforme commerciale complète axée sur les grandes entreprises et les entreprises gérées. Elle est dotée d'un ensemble complet de fonctionnalités pour aider les entreprises à garder une longueur d'avance sur les menaces de sécurité. De plus, Intel vPro Enterprise pour Windows offre des capacités de gestion modernes complètes et une stabilité de la plate-forme adaptée aux entreprises ayant des pratiques d'achat de PC formelles.
  • Intel vPro® Essentials étend les capacités de sécurité et de gestion des appareils, auparavant ciblées sur les grandes entreprises, au segment des PME. Ces entreprises doivent également protéger leurs appareils, leurs applications et leurs données. Intel vPro Essentials intègre donc également Intel® Hardware Shield pour protéger les plateformes basées sur le système d'exploitation Windows. Par ailleurs, Intel vPro Essentials prend en charge la gestion des appareils par les partenaires avec Intel® Standard Manageability.
  • Intel vPro® Enterprise pour Chrome crée une nouvelle classe de Chromebooks pour les environnements professionnels avec les performances, la stabilité et les technologies de sécurité dont les entreprises ont besoin. Cette nouvelle plateforme permet aux décideurs d'associer le bon appareil au bon utilisateur.
  • Enfin, les appareils Intel vPro®, An Evo™ Design, répondent à la fois aux critères de conception Intel vPro et Intel Evo, c'est-à-dire des ordinateurs portables qui apportent des expériences utilisateur convaincantes aux environnements professionnels mobiles.

Favoriser la productivité des entreprises

Les processeurs Intel Core de 12e génération présentent une nouvelle architecture composée de cœurs de performance et de cœurs d'efficacité qui excellent dans les environnements logiciels monofilaires et multifilaires.1 Cette architecture permet aux utilisateurs d'être plus productifs et de bénéficier de meilleures performances de leur PC, notamment pour la gestion de tâches simultanées et la collaboration. Les performances sont optimisées en temps réel par Intel® Thread Director, qui travaille avec le système d'exploitation pour affecter la bonne tâche au bon cœur au bon moment.2 Ce niveau de sophistication permet aux PC professionnels d'exécuter des charges de travail exigeantes, y compris les applications des utilisateurs et les logiciels informatiques.

De plus, la nouvelle famille de processeurs Intel Core de 12e génération répond aux besoins informatiques de presque tous les types de travailleurs, grâce à une gamme étendue de processeurs mobiles et de bureau avec des nombres de cœurs et des puissances différents. Des processeurs spécifiques du portefeuille d'Intel sont éligibles pour les différentes versions d'Intel vPro.

Les performances des processeurs Intel Core de 12e génération sont encore améliorées par la prise en charge de la mémoire DDR5 et LPDDR5. Les stations de travail d'entrée de gamme équipées de la technologie Intel vPro® Enterprise prennent également en charge la mémoire ECC avec le chipset Intel® correspondant.

Intel propose des solutions de mise en réseau et d'E/S qui permettent d'obtenir une plate-forme plus complète. Les processeurs Intel Core de 12e génération intègrent la technologie Intel® Wi-Fi 6E Gig+ et les plateformes mobiles sont également dotées de la nouvelle suite Intel® Connectivity Performance, qui optimise les performances sans fil pour les cas d'utilisation les plus courants, tels que les vidéoconférences3 Les utilisateurs mobiles peuvent également adopter des solutions d'accueil Thunderbolt™ 4 pour connecter des périphériques au PC via un câble unique, pour un espace de travail plus élégant. Intel vPro continue de prendre en charge la connectivité filaire traditionnelle pour les normes Ethernet 1 Gbit/s et 2,5 Gbit/s.

Sécurité complète de la plateforme

Intel vPro propose un ensemble complet de technologies de sécurité pour aider à protéger l'ensemble de la pile informatique, y compris le matériel, le micrologiciel, le système d'exploitation et les applications.

Appareils Windows

Pour les PC Windows, la protection matérielle Intel® continue de satisfaire ou de dépasser les exigences relatives aux PC Secured-core de Microsoft. Sur les plates-formes Intel vPro Essentials et Intel vPro Enterprise, Intel Hardware Shield prend en charge la racine de confiance dynamique, le reporting du système d'exploitation et un large éventail de politiques pour protéger les opérations en mode de gestion du système (SMM).

La technologie Intel® Control Flow Enforcement (Intel® CET), disponible sur les mobiles à partir des processeurs Intel Core de 11e génération, arrive pour la première fois sur les processeurs de bureau avec la plate-forme Intel vPro de 12e génération. Intel CET contribue à la protection contre l'insertion de codes malveillants dans les applications s'exécutant dans la mémoire du PC.

Autre nouveauté pour les processeurs Intel Core de 12e génération, la technologie Intel® Threat Detection Technology (Intel® TDT) est améliorée par la détection des comportements anormaux, ce qui rend les logiciels antivirus compatibles avec Intel TDT plus efficaces pour intercepter les menaces.

Enfin, avec Intel® Total Memory Encryption - Multi-Key (Intel® TME-MK) et Intel® Virtualization Technology with Redirect Protection (Intel® VT-rp), les plates-formes Intel vPro Enterprise offrent une nouvelle prise en charge matérielle de la virtualisation du système d'exploitation, en attendant la mise en œuvre dans une future version du système d'exploitation.

Appareils chrome

Les systèmes construits sur la nouvelle plateforme Intel vPro Enterprise pour Chrome sont dotés de la fonction Intel TME-MK pour les protéger contre une attaque physique de l'appareil, ainsi que de la fonction Intel® Key Locker pour protéger les clés de chiffrement. Ces capacités, combinées à d'autres exigences en matière de plateforme, placent les Chromebooks à la pointe de la technologie lorsque les entreprises envisagent d'utiliser des périphériques de productivité mobiles.

Gestion des appareils modernes

Les tendances du lieu de travail stimulent la demande de gestion des appareils à distance. Intel® Standard Manageability est maintenant disponible sur les appareils mobiles et de bureau Intel vPro Essentials avec la prise en charge de la gestion hors bande à distance par Wi-Fi, ainsi que la gestion hors bande pour les PC Windows à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur du pare-feu de l'entreprise.

Intel vPro Enterprise continue de prendre en charge un très grand nombre de fonctionnalités avec la technologie Intel® Active Management (Intel® AMT). Intel AMT ajoute le contrôle à distance des appareils par clavier-vidéo-souris (KVM), ainsi que de nouvelles fonctions de gestion du cycle de vie pour la désinfection et la récupération des appareils sur certains PC OEM.

Les capacités de gestion des périphériques Intel sont prises en charge par la console Intel® Endpoint Management Assistant (Intel® EMA) et tout logiciel de gestion tiers qui intègre Intel EMA.

Assurer la continuité des opérations

Intel vPro Enterprise pour Windows et Intel vPro Enterprise pour Chrome prennent tous deux en charge le programme Intel® Stable IT Platform Program (Intel® SIPP), qui vise à ce que la plate-forme ne subisse aucun changement au cours d'une fenêtre de déploiement de cinq trimestres. Intel SIPP couvre les principaux matériels et logiciels Intel de la plate-forme, et le programme comprend la validation de la plate-forme de classe entreprise pour les systèmes d'exploitation pris en charge. Le Programme Intel® Stable IT Platform permet aux entreprises de minimiser les perturbations informatiques, de simplifier la qualification des appareils et d'utiliser des pratiques d'achat et de déploiement programmés des appareils.

Pour les appareils Windows, Intel vPro Essentials et Intel vPro Enterprise prennent en charge des mises à jour fiables avec redémarrage et récupération automatiques en cas d'échec de la mise à jour du firmware. Cette capacité s'étend à la fois à l'UEFI/BIOS et au micrologiciel Intel® Management Engine, et facilite la mise à jour du micrologiciel tout au long du cycle de vie d'un PC Windows.

Conçu pour toutes les entreprises

Intel vPro® offre des performances de qualité professionnelle grâce à un ensemble complet de fonctionnalités afin d'aider à protéger et à gérer les appareils. Équipée maintenant de processeurs Intel® Core™ de 12ᵉ génération, la plateforme Intel vPro® offre un portefeuille complet de solutions informatiques, adaptées à presque tous les types de travailleurs dans n'importe quelle entreprise, quelle que soit la taille. Avec une collaboration à distance accrue, la gestion des tâches simultanées et les applications utilisateurs et informatiques qui se concurrencent pour accéder aux ressources informatiques, la technologie Intel vPro est essentielle à la productivité des employés et au maintien de la continuité des activités.

Pour plus d'informations, consultez www.intel.com/vpro.

Infos sur le produit et ses performances

1

Nombre de cœurs (P+E) L'architecture hybride hautes performances combine deux nouvelles microarchitectures de cœurs : cœurs Performances (P-cores) et cœurs Efficiences (E-cores), sur un seul die de processeur. Certains processeurs Intel® Core™ de 12ᵉ génération (certains processeurs Intel® Core™ i5 de 12ᵉ génération et modèles moins puissants) ne prennent pas en charge une architecture hybride hautes performances, mais uniquement des P-cores.

2

Nombre de threads[f:La technologie Intel® Thread Director intégrée au matériel est uniquement fournie dans les configurations d'architecture hybride hautes performances des processeurs Intel® Core™ de 12ᵉ génération. L'activation dans le système d'exploitation est nécessaire. Les caractéristiques et fonctionnalités disponibles varient en fonction du système d'exploitation.].

3

Intel® Connectivity Performance Suite est disponible pour le système d'exploitation Windows uniquement.

4

Pris en charge sur Intel vPro® Enterprise uniquement.

5

Pris en charge sur Intel vPro® Enterprise pour Windows et Intel vPro® Enterprise pour Chrome uniquement.

6

Pris en charge sur Intel vPro® Enterprise pour Chrome uniquement.