Gigabit Wi-Fi Powered by Intel

With the right solution from Intel, your Wi-Fi performs just as remarkably as you do—easily keeping pace with your entertainment, business, and super-connected lifestyle. For instance, a PC equipped with Gigabit Wi-Fi achieves speeds up to 1733Mbps.1 That’s nearly twice as fast as 802.11ac 2x2 with speeds of 867Mbps, allowing you to download an HD movie in less than a minute.1 2 3 At Intel, we’ve been creating technology to improve life at home, work, and on-the-go since the very beginning. Innovation is what we do.

Product and Performance Information

1

802.11ac 2x2 160MHz enables 1733 Mbps maximum theoretical data rates, 2X faster than standard 802.11ac 2x2 80MHz (867Mbps) and nearly 12x faster than baseline 1x1 BGN (150Mbps) Wi-Fi as documented in IEEE 802.11 wireless standard specifications, and require the use of similarly configured 802.11ac wireless network routers or better. To achieve Gigabit wireless speeds the network requires a wireless router/access point that supports 160MHz channels.

2

Estimates for Wi-Fi download times are calculations based upon real-world, single client, best-case throughput speed assumptions of approximately 70% of IEEE 802.11 specification theoretical maximum data rates to account for networking overhead. Actual performance may vary based on system design, network configuration, and wireless environment. HD movie download calculation based on 802.11 BGN 40 MHz 150 Mbps theoretical maximum data rate and expected maximum throughput of 105 Mbps resulting in an 8GB movie download time of 10:54 seconds and 802.11AC 160Mhz 1733 Mbps theoretical maximum data rate and expected maximum throughput of 1213 Mbps resulting in a movie download time of 57 seconds.

3

Intel® technologies' features and benefits depend on system configuration and may require enabled hardware, software or service activation. Performance varies depending on system configuration. No product or component can be absolutely secure. Check with your system manufacturer or retailer or learn more at https://www.intel.ca.

4

Benchmark results were obtained prior to implementation of recent software patches and firmware updates intended to address exploits referred to as "Spectre" and "Meltdown". Implementation of these updates may make these results inapplicable to your device or system.

Performance varies by use, configuration and other factors. Learn more at www.Intel.com/PerformanceIndex.

5

Nearly “3x/6x faster” Intel® Wireless-AC claims are based on the comparison of maximum theoretical data rates for single (433 Mbps) and dual (867 Mbps) spatial stream 802.11ac vs. single spatial stream (150 Mbps) 802.11n Wi-Fi solutions as documented in IEEE 802.11 wireless standard specifications, and require the use of similarly configured 802.11ac wireless network routers or better. Tests document performance of components on a particular test, in specific systems. Differences in hardware, software, or configuration will affect actual performance. Consult other sources of information to evaluate performance as you consider your purchase. For more complete information about performance and benchmark results, visit https://www.intel.ca/performance.

Gigabit Wi-Fi Powered by Intel

With the right solution from Intel, your Wi-Fi performs just as remarkably as you do—easily keeping pace with your entertainment, business, and super-connected lifestyle. For instance, a PC equipped with Gigabit Wi-Fi achieves speeds up to 1733Mbps.1 That’s nearly twice as fast as 802.11ac 2x2 with speeds of 867Mbps, allowing you to download an HD movie in less than a minute.1 2 3 At Intel, we’ve been creating technology to improve life at home, work, and on-the-go since the very beginning. Innovation is what we do.

Infos sur le produit et ses performances

1

La technologie 2x2 802.11ac 160 MHz offre un débit de données théorique maximal de 1 733 Mbit/s, ce qui est 2 fois plus rapide que la norme 2x2 802.11ac 80 MHz (867 Mbit/s) et près de 12 fois plus rapide que la technologie de base Wi-Fi BGN 1x1 (150 Mbit/s), tel que documenté dans les spécifications de norme sans fil IEEE 802.11, et nécessite l'utilisation de routeurs réseau sans fil 802.11ac de configuration similaire ou supérieure. Pour atteindre des vitesses sans fil de l'ordre du Gigabit, le réseau nécessite un routeur/point d'accès sans fil qui prend en charge les canaux 160 MHz.

2

Les estimations des durées de téléchargement par Wi-Fi sont des calculs basés sur des suppositions du meilleur débit en temps réel, avec un seul client, de 70 % du taux de débit maximal théorique de la norme IEEE 802.11 pour tenir compte du délai du réseau. La performance réelle peut varier en fonction de la conception du système, de la configuration du réseau et de l'environnement sans fil. Calcul du téléchargement d'un film HD basé sur un taux de données théorique maximal de la norme 802.11BGN à 40 MHz, 150 Mbit/s et un débit maximal attendu de 105 Mbit/s, résultant en une durée de téléchargement d'un film de 8 Go de 10,54 secondes; et un taux de données théorique maximal de la norme 802.11AC à 160 MHz, 1733 Mbit/s et un débit maximal attendu de 1213 Mbit/s, résultant en une durée de téléchargement d'un film de 57 secondes.

3

Les fonctionnalités et avantages des technologies Intel® dépendent de la configuration du système et peuvent nécessiter du matériel et des logiciels compatibles, ou l'activation de services. Les résultats varient selon la configuration. Aucun produit ou composant ne saurait être totalement sécurisé en toutes circonstances. Consultez le constructeur ou le revendeur de votre ordinateur. Apprenez-en plus sur https://www.intel.ca.

4

Les résultats des bancs d'essai ont été obtenus avant le déploiement de récents correctifs logiciels et mises à jour micrologicielles destinés à faire face aux failles de sécurité « Spectre » et « Meltdown ». L'installation de ces mises à jour peut rendre ces résultats inapplicables à votre appareil ou système.

Ces performances varient en fonction de l'utilisation, de la configuration et d'autres facteurs. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter www.intel.com/PerformanceIndex.

5

Les affirmations « Près de 3/6 fois plus rapide » concernant la carte Intel® Wireless-AC sont basées sur une comparaison des débits de données théoriques maximum d'un flux spatial 802.11ac unique (433 Mbit/s) et double (867 Mbit/s) par rapport à des solutions Wi-Fi à flux spatial 802.11n unique (150 Mbit/s), telles que documentées dans les spécifications de norme sans fil IEEE 802.11, et nécessitent l'utilisation de routeurs réseau sans fil 802.11ac de configuration similaire ou supérieure. Teste les performances de traitement de documents des composants sur un test particulier et des systèmes spécifiques. Toute différence matérielle, logicielle ou de la configuration risque d'avoir une incidence sur les performances effectives. Consultez d'autres sources d'information pour évaluer les performances alors que vous considérez un achat. Pour en savoir plus sur les performances et les résultats des bancs d'essai, rendez-vous sur ">https://www.intel.ca/performance.